GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2005

SENATE DRS85148-LL-145 (3/15)

Short Title:	District 6A Judicial Personnel Funds.
	District of i buddeful i bisonner i unust

Senator Holloman.

Referred to:

Sponsors:

S

1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED							
2	AN ACT TO APPROPRIATE FUNDS TO ESTABLISH A NEW DISTRICT COURT							
3	JUDGE IN DISTRICT COURT DISTRICT 6A.							
4	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:							
5	SECTION 1. G.S. 7A-133(a) reads as rewritten:							
6	"(a) Each district court district shall have the numbers of judges as set forth in the							
7	following table:							
8	District	Judges	County					
9	1	5	Camden					
10			Chowan					
11			Currituck					
12			Dare					
13			Gates					
14			Pasquotank					
15			Perquimans					
16	2	4	Martin					
17			Beaufort					
18			Tyrrell					
19			Hyde					
20			Washington					
21	3A	5	Pitt					
22	3B	5	Craven					
23			Pamlico					
24			Carteret					
25	4	8	Sampson					
26			Duplin					
27			Jones					

D

Gen	eral Assembly of Nor	Session 20	
			Onslow
	5	8	New Hanover
	-	-	Pender
	6A	<u>23</u>	Halifax
	6B	3	Northampton
		C	Bertie
			Hertford
	7	7	Nash
		·	Edgecombe
			Wilson
	8	6	Wayne
	0	0	Greene
			Lenoir
	9	4	Granville
)	+	(part of Vance
			see subsection (b))
			Franklin
	9A	2	Person
	9A	2	Caswell
	٥D	2	
	9B	Ζ	Warren
			(part of Vance
	10	15	see subsection (b))
	10	15	Wake
	11	8	Harnett
			Johnston
		_	Lee
	12	9	Cumberland
	13	6	Bladen
			Brunswick
			Columbus
	14	6	Durham
	15A	4	Alamance
	15B	4	Orange
			Chatham
	16A	3	Scotland
			Hoke
	16B	5	Robeson
	17A	2	Rockingham
	17B	4	Stokes
			Surry
	18	12	Guilford
	19A	4	Cabarrus
	19B	6	Montgomery
		~	Moore

G	eneral Assembly of No	Session 2005	
			Randolph
	19C	4	Rowan
	20	7	Stanly
			Union
			Anson
			Richmond
	21	9	Forsyth
	22	9	Alexander
			Davidson
			Davie
			Iredell
	23	4	Alleghany
	-		Ashe
			Wilkes
			Yadkin
	24	4	Avery
			Madison
			Mitchell
			Watauga
			Yancey
	25	8	Burke
			Caldwell
			Catawba
	26	17	Mecklenburg
	27A	6	Gaston
	27B	4	Cleveland
			Lincoln
	28	6	Buncombe
	29	7	Henderson
			McDowell
			Polk
			Rutherford
			Transylvania
	30	5	Cherokee
			Clay
			Graham
			Haywood
			Jackson
			Macon
			Swain."
	SECTION 2.	The Governor shall appoir	nt the additional district court judge
fc			e's successor shall be elected in the
			mencing on the first Monday in
	ecember 2006	-	-

43 2000 general en 44 December 2006.

General Assembly of North Carolina

SECTION 3. There is appropriated from the General Fund to the Judicial 1 2 Department the sum of one hundred five thousand nine hundred forty-four dollars 3 (\$105,944) for the 2005-2006 fiscal year and the sum of one hundred twenty-six thousand nine hundred forty-six dollars (\$126,946) for the 2006-2007 fiscal year to 4 5 establish the new district court judge for District Court District 6A authorized by this 6 act. 7

SECTION 4. This act becomes effective October 1, 2005.