GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

H HOUSE DRH80043-SV-8 (02/11)

Short Title:	Tax Certification - Catawba County.	(Local)
Sponsors:	Representative Setzer.	
Referred to:		_

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED 1 AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE CATAWBA COUNTY TO REQUIRE THE PAYMENT OF 2 3 DELINOUENT PROPERTY TAXES BEFORE RECORDING DEEDS CONVEYING 4 PROPERTY. 5 The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts: **SECTION 1.** G.S. 161-31(b) reads as rewritten: 6 7 Applicability. - This section applies only to Anson, Beaufort, Bertie, Burke, Cabarrus, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Cleveland, 8 Currituck, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Gates, Graham, 9 Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hyde, Iredell, Jackson, 10 11 Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, Montgomery, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Robeson, 12 Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, Vance, Warren, 13 14 Washington, Wayne, Wilson, and Yadkin Counties."

SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

15

