GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 1991

CHAPTER 790 HOUSE BILL 1423

AN ACT CONCERNING THE CONSENT OF NEW HANOVER AND PENDER COUNTIES WITH REGARD TO CERTAIN LAND ACQUISITIONS IN THOSE COUNTIES.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

Section 1. G.S. 153A-15(c) reads as rewritten:

"(c) This section applies to Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Burke, Buncombe, Caldwell, Caswell, Cleveland, Columbus, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Johnston, Lee, Madison, Martin, Montgomery, <u>New Hanover, Pender, Person, Rockingham, Rowan, Sampson, Stokes, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Vance, Warren, and Wilkes counties only."</u>

Sec. 2. This act is effective upon ratification.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 29th day of June, 1992.

James C. Gardner President of the Senate

Daniel Blue, Jr. Speaker of the House of Representatives