GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA 1989 SESSION

CHAPTER 640 SENATE BILL 755

AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE AND THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES.

Whereas, G.S. 120-121 authorizes the General Assembly to make certain appointments to public offices upon the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives; and

Whereas, the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives have made recommendations; Now, therefore,

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

—-PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE

Section 1. Clyde Lawson of Forsyth County is appointed to the North Carolina Manufactured Housing Board, for a term to expire on September 30, 1992. This is a categorical appointment for a setup contractor. The appointment made by this section is for a term to begin on October 1, 1989.

Sec. 1.1. Henry M. Von Oesen of New Hanover County is appointed to the North Carolina Hazardous Waste Management Commission for a term to expire June 30, 1992. Dorothy Kilpatrick of Henderson County is appointed to the North Carolina Hazardous Waste Management Commission for a term to expire June 30, 1991. All appointments made by this section are for terms to begin July 14, 1989.

—-SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Sec. 1.2. Mary Odom of Scotland County is appointed to the North Carolina Hazardous Waste Management Commission for a term to expire June 30, 1992. Dr. Lonnie Sharpe, Jr., of Guilford County is appointed to the North Carolina Hazardous Waste Management Commission for a term to expire June 30, 1991. All appointments made by this section are for terms to begin July 14, 1989.

Sec. 2. This act is effective upon ratification.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 14th day of July, 1989.